DCHWS East

Thank you for joining us at DCHWS East. We are glad to have the opportunity to share some more information with you about HGL, our people, and our capabilities. We want to connect with you!


HGL’s Shanthi Hiremath presents during Panel 2 RD/RA Projects – Integrating Redevelopment and Sustainability EPA Priorities


Our own Shanthi Hiremath will present on “Paving the Way for Redevelopment: Considering Property Reuse at a Superfund Site in a Massachusetts Community.” Please join us on Thursday April 11 from 10:30 AM – 12:00 PM.

Shanthi Hiremath
Scientist III
shiremath@hgl.com

HGL is an employee-owned company with over 37 years of experience developing innovative, effective, and sustainable engineering and remediation solutions to reverse harmful impacts to the environment, restore our natural resources, and protect our future.


We also invest in hiring and retaining the best people and are committed to spending the time and providing the motivation and support needed to make a difference. Our employees are talented, dedicated, and represent diverse backgrounds, cultures, perspectives, and experiences to support our growth. Click the photo to the right to learn more about a career with HGL.

Click Here for Current Job Openings

We are a leader in each of our fields of expertise. We deliver exceptional remediation and PFAS response services as well as environmental engineering, construction services and Military Munitions Response Program support, to federal, state, local and private sector clients. HGL is dedicated to serving our clients and communities by restoring natural resources to beneficial use and to empowering our employees by fostering a culture that values safety, integrity, innovation, and teamwork.



To learn more, contact our attendees:

Amanda Michel
Scientist III
amichel@hgl.com
Bob Overfelt, RG, CHMM
Vice President, Program Manager
boverfelt@hgl.com
Brendan MacDonald, PE, PMP, BCEE, LEED AP
Program Manager
bmacdonald@hgl.com
Ethan Prout, PG
Senior Project Manager
eprout@hgl.com
Jeff Hodge, PMP
EPA Program Director
jhodge@hgl.com
Ken Cottrell, PG, RG
Senior Project Manager
kcottrell@hgl.com
Lisa Tholl
Program Manager
ltholl@hgl.com
Nikos Fytilis
Engineer IV
nfytilis@hgl.com

Restoring the Environment.
Protecting Our Future.